Dakota Division Update Matt Holden KØBBC Vice Director Dakota Division ARRL Board Of Directors



Hurricane Relief Operations

Primary operations 14.265 MHz Stay clear +/- 3 KHz

25 Two person teams on the ground
Install repeater on one of the highest points on the island
Hospital survey
Dam monitoring
Safe and Well data collection at Red Cross shelters

Tropical storm (hurricane) Nate?!?!?!?!



Ham Aid



GO Boxes provided by the ARRL, at no cost, to requesting organizations.

All GO Boxes, previously in stock, are deployed.

Please donate money to purchase additional equipment so additional GO Boxes can be built and shipped.

www.arrl.org/arrl-donation-form



Amateur Radio Parity Act





Division Election

The ARRL board of Directors is conducting an election to choose the new Dakota Division director and vice director

Current Director Kent Olson KAØLDG has a new job and is not seeking re-election.



On The Ballot

Two Director Candidates

Matt Holden, KØBBC Dakota Division Vice Director Bloomington Minnesota Dean Summers, NØND Dickinson, North Dakota



On The Ballot

Four Vice Director Candidates

Lynn Nelson, WØND North Dakota Section Manager Minot, North Dakota

Chris Stallkamp, KIØD South Dakota Section Manager Selby, South Dakota

Jay Maynard, K5ZC Minnesota Repeater Council Fairmont, Minnesota

Tom Karnauskas, NØUW Steele County ARES Owatonna, Minnesota



Division Election

Ballots should have been mailed, from ARRL HQ, by October 1st

All ARRL members, as of September 10, 2017, will be postal mailed a ballot

Ballots must be received by ARRL HQ by Noon Eastern Time on November 17th

The new director and vice director begin their two year terms on January 1, 2018



Division Information

Dakota Division Website

http://www.arrldakota.org/

Hamfest Calendar
Division Announcements
Division Leadership Biographies

Kent Olson

kaoldg@arrl.org

Matt Holden

kobbc@arrl.org

